Bassingbourn Community Primary – Governor Information

Name	Committees	Category of Governor	Appointed by	Term End	Relevant Business Interest	Governor at Other Schools	Relationship with Other Governors or Staff
Amy Luu (Interim Executive Head Teacher)	Head Teacher			Member of Staff	No	None
Ali England (Chair)		Co-opted	Governing Body	11/2027	No	No	None
Rachel Butterworth (Vice-Chair)		Co-opted	Governing Body	11/2027	No	No	None
Richard Barker	Resources & Personnel	Parent	Elected	11/2025	No	No	None
Lesley Bond	Standards & Improvement	Local Authority	Local Authority	09/2025	No	No	Godmother of a member of staff
Peter Calvert		Parent	Elected	02/2028	No	No	None
Fiona Fletcher		Co-opted	Governing Body	01/2028	No	No	None
Leigh Harper	Resources & Personnel	Parent	Elected	05/2026 (Resigned 02/24)	No	No	None
Andrew Ives	Resources & Personnel	Parent	Elected	02/2027	No	No	None
Tracey Potter	Resources & Personnel	Co-opted	Governing Body	07/2026	No	No	None
Leanne Ralph		Staff	Staff	11/2027	Member of Staff	No	None
Hayley Sipthorp		Parent	Elected	02/2028	No	No	None
Sharon Waldron		Co-opted	Governing Body	02/2028	No	No	None
Lisa White		Clerk			No	No	None
Nicole Baker	Standards & Improvement	Co-opted	Governing Body	07/2026 (Resigned 04/23)	No	No	None
Matt Sweeney	Standards & Improvement	Co-opted	Governing Body	07/2026 (resigned 10/23)	Member of Staff	No	None
Hilary Hodge	Resources & Personnel Standards & Improvement	Co-opted	Governing Body	02/2026 (resigned 11/23)	No	No	Mother of a member of staff
John Carter	Standards & Improvement	Co-opted	Governing Body	02/2026 (Resigned 11/23)	No	No	None
Elaine Douglass	Standards & Improvement	Co-opted	Governing Body	05/2027 (resigned 11/23)	No	No	None
Faye Maryan-Letch	Standards & Improvement	Parent	Elected	03/2027 (resigned 12/23)	No	No	None
Nichola Morse	Resources & Personnel	Co-opted	Governing Body	02/2027 (resigned 11/23)	No	No	None
James Stuart	Standards & Improvement	Associate Member	Governing Body	07/2027 (resigned 01/24)	No	Melbourn Village College	None
Chloe Coles	Resources & Personnel Standards & Improvement	Head Teacher			Member of Staff	No	None

Composition of Governing Body 4/4 Parent Governors 1/1 Head Teacher 1/1 Staff Governor 1/1 Local Authority Governor 5/6 Co-opted Governors

Bassingbourn Community Primary School Attendance at Meetings - Autumn Term 2023

Name of Governor	Governing Body	Resources & Personnel	Standards & Improvement	EGM	Resources & Personnel	Standards & Improvement	Governing Body
	28/09/23	05/10/23	01/11/23	01/11/23	23/11/23	06/12/23	30/11/23
Chloe Coles	✓	✓	✓	А	✓		✓
Amy Luu	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A		N/A
Richard Barker	✓	✓		✓	✓		✓
Lesley Bond	Α		✓	✓			✓
Rachel Butterworth	N/A			N/A			✓
John Carter	✓		✓	✓			✓
Elaine Douglass	✓		✓	✓		CANCEL	✓
Ali England	N/A			N/A			✓
Leigh Harper	Α	F		F	F	ς (Α
Hilary Hodge	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓	ᄪ	✓
Andrew Ives	Α	✓		✓	✓	LED	✓
Faye Maryan-Letch	Α		✓	✓		D	Α
Nichola Morse	✓	✓		Α	✓		✓
Tracey Potter	Α	✓		✓	✓		Α
Leanne Ralph	N/A			N/A			✓
James Stuart	А			А			F
Matthew Sweeney	А	N/A	N/A	N/A	N/A		N/A
Lisa White	✓	✓	✓	✓	✓		✓

Key:

✓ Attended the meeting

A Absent with the consent of the governing body

F Failed to attend or absent without the consent of the governing body

NB Matthew Sweeney resigned from the Governing Body October 2023

Hilary Hodge, John Carter, Elaine Douglass and Nichola Morse resigned from the Governing Body November 2023

Faye Maryan-Letch resigned from the Governing Body December 2023

Ali England and Rachel Butterworth joined the Governing Body November 2023

Bassingbourn Community Primary School Attendance at Meetings - Spring Term 2024

Name of Governor	Governing Body	Governing Body	Governing Body	
	18/01/24	15/02/24	14/03/24	
Chloe Coles	Α	Α	Α	
Richard Barker	✓	✓	Α	
Amy Luu	✓	✓	✓	
Rachel Butterworth	✓	✓	✓	
Ali England	✓	✓	✓	
Lesley Bond	✓	Α	Α	
Peter Calvert	N/A	N/A	✓	
Fiona Fletcher	✓	✓	✓	
Leigh Harper	Α	N/A	N/A	
Andrew Ives	✓	✓	✓	
Tracey Potter	✓	Α	✓	
Leanne Ralph	✓	✓	✓	
Hayley Sipthorp	N/A	N/A	✓	
James Stuart	F	N/A		
Sharon Waldron	N/A	✓	✓	
Lisa White	✓	✓	✓	

Key:

✓ Attended the meeting

A Absent with the consent of the governing body

F Failed to attend or absent without the consent of the governing

NB Fiona Fletcher joined the Governing Body January 2024

Sharon Waldron joined the Governing Body February 2024

James Stuart left the Governing Body January 2024

Leigh Harper resigned from the Governing Body February 2024

Peter Calvert and Hayley Sipthorp joined the Governing Body February 2024

Name of Governor	Governing Body	Governing Body	Governing Body	Governing Body
	EGM 15/04/24	02/05/24	20/06/24	18/07/24
Richard Barker	✓	✓	✓	✓
Amy Luu	N/A	✓	✓	✓
Rachel Butterworth	✓	✓	Α	✓
Ali England	✓	✓	✓	✓
Lesley Bond	✓	✓	✓	✓
Peter Calvert	✓	✓	✓	✓
Fiona Fletcher	Α	Α	✓	✓
Andrew Ives	✓	✓	✓	✓
Tracey Potter	✓	✓	Α	✓
Leanne Ralph	N/A	✓	✓	Α
Hayley Sipthorp	Α	✓	✓	✓
Sharon Waldron	✓	✓	✓	✓
Lisa White	✓	✓	✓	А

Key:

Attended the meeting
Absent with the consent of the governing body
Failed to attend or absent without the consent of the governing

NB Chloe Coles resigned from the Governing Body April 2024